Olympic Council of Ireland Team Announcement for the Winter Olympic Games in PyeongChang

By tessirlande | On 30/01/2018 | Comments (0)

Monday, 29th January 2018: Alpine Skiers Tess Arbez and Patrick McMillian, Cross Country Skier, Thomas Westgard, Half Pipe Skier, Bubba Newby and Snowboarder Seamus O’Connor were today confirmed by the Olympic Council of Ireland (the “OCI”) as the five athletes who have qualified to represent Ireland at the Winter Olympic Games being held in PyeongChang, South Korea from the 9th to 25th February.

Read more here: https://goo.gl/TZ24he


An amazing day in Dublin

We had a truly moving day in Dublin. Officials from Snowsports Association of Ireland, the Olympic Council of Ireland, Goverment representatives and former Olympians had many kind words and encouragements for us. We even met the Irish Prime minister (An Taoiseach in Gaelic) Mr Leo Varadkar who wished us good luck on our PyeongChang 2018 adventure.


Add a comment